Fresh Corn

I know, I know, it is the corniest shot in the world, but I don’t care — I still like it. This is the sun setting behind Lower Manhattan, as viewed from the Brooklyn Heights Promenade.

IMG_0094

6 Responses to Fresh Corn

  1. photowannabe says:

    Love your fresh corn!!! I do so miss going to NY. After 10 years of going twice a year for business its been a hard weaning process. Those jobs have folded with the economy and Hubby and I really can’t afford to just go and vacation on our own.
    All that to say thank you for giving me some Fresh Corn to enjoy…. :0)

    Like

  2. Trotter says:

    Don’t like corn, but love the pic! ;))

    Like

  3. Olivier says:

    une vue classique, mais une très belle vue et une très belle photo. j’adore la promenade de “Brooklyn Heights Promenade”.
    a classic, but a very beautiful sight and a very beautiful picture. I love the promenade of “Brooklyn Heights Promenade.”

    Like

  4. islandmomma says:

    Might be corny to you, but not to those of us who don’t get to see this cityscape every day! Thanks for sharing it!

    Like

  5. pat griffith says:

    I have been song tagged by Bella-
    I will list 7 of my favorite songs and
    tag 7 others to do the same and so on.

    My Favorites

    1)In my life – the Beatles
    2) California – Joni Mitchel
    3) Poetry man – Phoebe Snow
    4)Me and Bobby McGee – Janice
    5) The night they drove old Dixie down -Joan Baez
    6) Sister golden hair – America
    7) I want you – Bob Dylan

    sending it along to you.

    Like

  6. It’s a beautiful shot! There’s nothing corny about it.

    Like

Leave a comment

