Looking forward, looking back

Well, it looks as though I have to buy a camera. The repair shop examined the one I broke and gave me the bad news: fixing my old camera will cost about as much as purchasing a new one.

I haven’t shopped for a camera in years, and I do have a rather small budget, so I think I’ll have to do a lot of research and investigation. Do you have any ideas about the current crop of cameras? Any and all suggestions and advice are welcome.

In the meantime, until I have another camera in my life, I’ll be posting older images that for one reason or another never appeared in this blog.

This photo was taken last summer. It shows a mural entitled “Red Hook Works,” which is painted on the side of a brick building on Van Brunt Street in the Red Hook section of Brooklyn.

DSCN3748
Red Hook Works

4 Responses to Looking forward, looking back

  1. Olivier says:

    cette peinture murale est très belle, j’aime bien la statue de la liberté au fond.

    This mural is very beautiful, I like the Statue of Liberty in substance.

    Like

  2. Shelley says:

    You might take a look at Flickr – they’ve got a camera finder feature.

    Like

  3. beatingthebounds says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and your kind comments.
    The camera that I bought is an Olympus SP560UZ. It was relatively cheap because it has been superceded by the Olympus SP570UZ. I’m having great fun with it, although I haven’t read the CD-Rom and I’m probably only utilising a tiny fraction of its capabilities. I went for a Superzoom because I didn’t want the extra expense or the faff of changing lenses on a DSLR. I suspect that several other Superzooms on the market are equally as good as the Olympus.
    I hope that’s helpful.

    Like

  4. visit u back! Tqsm..

    Like

Leave a comment

