I ♥ Anderson Cooper

The graffiti about the popular newscaster was written on a construction wall near the entrance to the 66th Street-Lincoln Center subway station.

I felt a bit guilty asking the elderly man who was leaning against it to move so that I could take a photo, but he readily obliged. As he slowly moved past me, the fellow grinned, leaned over conspiratorially and whispered, “If what I’ve heard about him is true, that might have been written by a man.”

“If what I’ve heard about him is true,” I responded, “it might have been written by his mother.”

DSCN2302
Entrance to 66th Street-Lincoln Center station

DSCN2298
I ♥ Anderson Cooper

CNN: Anderson Cooper
Anderson Cooper 360°
Anderson Cooper 360° Blog
Wikipedia: Gloria Vanderbilt
Gloria Vanderbilt

7 Responses to I ♥ Anderson Cooper

  1. photowannabe says:

    Nothing surprises me in New York. You have captured an interesting scrawl.

    Like

  2. JoAnn says:

    Very sober graffiti, but so clear the message….

    🙂 JoAnn

    (thanks for your visit on my dUTCH/ENGLISH blog, TODAY MORE COWS)

    Like

  3. I know 2 guys who will attest to that statement. 🙂

    So it’s not just his mother who could have written that.

    Like

  4. Too late (if there ever was a chance) to check out this guy? 😉

    Like

  5. Waldo Oiseau says:

    I [heart] Anderson Cooper, too. … But he’s sort of a talking head now. 😦

    Like

  6. FaygoPop says:

    I heart the person who scrawled that because I heart AC, too. 😉

    Like

  7. moi says:

    you have been missing for quite some time now…just dropped by to let you know that u are missed!!

    Like

Leave a comment

