A Reader Lives Here

In the center of Greenwich Village, this window-cum-bookshelf at the corner of MacDougal and Bleecker Streets caught my eye. Sure, he’s lost half his view, but who needs to look outside, anyway, when you can see the whole world in a book?


A reader lives here
Originally uploaded by annulla.

6 Responses to A Reader Lives Here

  1. What a great bookshelf! Certainly looks like this person enjoys a good book! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. moi says:

    πŸ™‚ reminds me of a line from the recently released movie by Mira Nair, “the namesake”………….” thats what books are for…….u can see the world, without moving an inch”…..Someone strongly believes in the thought ….:)

    Like

  3. sleepyfrog76 says:

    Now that is my kind of window. I’m going to have to resort to that here in a couple of years. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. photowannabe says:

    That’s the way our whole house felt before we started packing for our move.
    I enjoyed the thoughts about this window and the way you framed it.

    Like

  5. Meg says:

    Wow, that’s heck of a commitment to reading. I prefer my books on the floor because I do like to see outside… Lovely photo.

    Like

  6. Thien says:

    Being a librarian, I naturally love the look of this home!

    Like

Leave a comment

