I Had to Notify Homeland Security …

You know how they say, “If you see something, say something”? I did it.

Today I saw something – a sign – that made me very suspicious. So I walked over and looked closely at the notice that was posted outside an Au Bon Pain coffee shop. Then I went in and questioned the staff. Yep, they said, it was for real. Free iced coffee, no purchase required.

I poured a cup for myself and I walked out feeling a bit uneasy, even though the man at the cash register assured me that they wouldn’t have me arrested for stealing the drink.

I was enjoying the refreshing drink when I rounded the corner and saw a group of Homeland Security officers who were patrolling the area. I heard one man tell the others that he was about to take a break and go buy a cup of coffee. I had to say something! I ran over and told the Homeland Security officers about the deal.

He thanked me for the tip, entered the shop (without his bomb-sniffing dog) and got a free iced coffee, too.

IMG_7374

IMG_7376

Au Bon Pain

5 Responses to I Had to Notify Homeland Security …

  1. Nancy says:

    Well, you got my attention! Nice treat!!

  2. walmart says:

    Cool, I love it!

  3. Monika N. says:

    You did good, Annulla. Brava!

  4. Christina Almond says:

    What a cute story! :) Good job on saving Homeland Security some moolah!

  5. Arlyne says:

    Some really tremendous work on behalf of the owner of this web site , absolutely great content material :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

