What do you read into this?

A street vendor in Brooklyn clipped these cardboard signs to his table-top display of hats, gloves, sweaters and scarves. What do you read into them?

IMG_4507
What do you read into this?

IMG_4509
Beat the recession.

7 Responses to What do you read into this?

  1. Olivier says:

    j’aime bien la deuxieme affiche ;o)) (plus facile aussi à comprendre pour moi).
    I like the deuxieme well show ;o)) (easier also to understand for me).

    Like

  2. maria says:

    great way to make people stop and read, look at his wares, show some interest – clever

    Like

  3. pat griffith says:

    I see stupidity in the first
    and cleverness in the 2nd.

    Like

  4. Nancy says:

    The first, a commentary about the breaking of stereotypes.

    The second, using humor to sell his goods, along with a reminder of President Obama’s campaign.

    Like

  5. They are saying, SPEND YOUR CASH here. :-)

    Like

  6. photowannabe says:

    Interesting promotion. I’ll bet he got some business for the thoughts he expressed.

    Like

  7. golf app says:

    Hmm.. it looks like your website deleted my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I’ll just summarise what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I am also an aspiring blogger but I am still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any tips for inexperienced blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

